12.5 Writing Rules to Live By…

Available at AllPosters

Isn’t this a great poster?! I seriously need to tattoo some of these rules on my forehead!  I had another good writing day today, and must agree whole heatedly with rule #1. The more I write every day, the easier it becomes (to write every day!).

In accordance with rule #6, I bought some books today! I’m writing a YA novel, and I happen to love the genre, so stocked up on these two new titles…

So, which rule from the poster should you get tattooed on your forehead?!

Today’s Word Count = 2,095

About Poppy

Having been an avid reader since the womb, Poppy is finally sitting down to write that book she's always talked about writing.
This entry was posted in Paranormal YA, Shopping, Word Count, Writing Inspiration, YA. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 12.5 Writing Rules to Live By…

  1. 2K words congratulations.:)

    • Poppy says:

      Thanks! Your word count’s not looking too shabby either!

      • Yeah, I really knuckled down this last week or so. I’m just trying to get in the habit and I’ve realized, if you put down 3k down every day, then on those days when you can only get out a 1, you still know you’ve done a good job rather than when you try for one and don’t get any. The push, to me, is well worth the effort.

        Keep going, you’ll see the end soon; and then revisions, and other projects. It’ll be great.

  2. Kate says:

    Cool. I’m particularly loving #10 and #11, and #12.5 I could adapt to just about everything – “Stop commenting on writing blogs and write something!”

    • Poppy says:

      hee hee! I say keep writing, but also carve some time out to commenting on blog posts. (preferably this one!)

Leave a Reply

