Take That (insert karate chop) Word Count!

Monday greetings to you all! Let’s talk word count…

I had another good writing day yesterday. I managed 1,839 words. And I’m not ashamed to admit that I also learned a valuable lesson…

I had a pretty open day. The only thing on my schedule was church, which left me with another 22 hours to find some writing time. Now, for some unknown reason, I chose to wait until the end of the day to write. This was not a good idea. I managed to squeeze it in, but it was accompanied by droopy eyes, and a few yawns. Probably not my best session this week! My new philosophy will be to git er’ done a whole lot earlier.

Since it’s Monday, let’s recap my word count from last week (drum roll please)…

…a Whopping 9,798 words! And being that I started on Wednesday, I think that’s pretty darn good for just five days.

In Twitter News, yesterday I participated in a pretty cool chat for YA writers. It was called #YAWritersAAT which stands for YA Writers Ask a Teen.

We chatted about everything from cursing, to the lack of parental presence in YA. It’s a newish chat, that I do believe will be happening on a regular basis. It was hugely informative and also quite entertaining! I’ll let you guys know when it’ll be happening again.

Anybody else participate in any writer themed chats on twitter? I’d love to hear about them!

Happy Writing!

About Poppy

Having been an avid reader since the womb, Poppy is finally sitting down to write that book she's always talked about writing.
This entry was posted in #WritingHashtags, #YAWritersAAT, twitter, Word Count, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Take That (insert karate chop) Word Count!

  1. 9798! well done. I have all this week off work and have only given myself a goal of 6000. you’ve made me want to pull my socks up. Thank you.

    • Poppy says:

      You can do it! *said in my best Rocky inspirational speech voice* :> – I think one huge thing I learned this week is that when I open myself up to inspiration and to my story, all kinds of amazeball things come pouring out! Excited to hear how your week goes!

Leave a Reply

