Stuff I’m Loving Right Now…

In an attempt to share a little more about myself, here’s some stuff I’m loving right now…

1. The Newsroom

I’m a huge Aaron Sorkin fan. I loved The West Wing ,and Studio 60 (which no one else seemed to like or get!). I dream of being able to write and pace dialogue half as good as he does.The show is funny, tense, and smart, and me and my brain cells are loving it! Catch it Sunday nights on HBO…

2. The English Countryside – Just got back from visiting my friend Claire who lives in Bulkington/Coventry in the UK. On the first day, we walked down to an old church near her house. There were gravestones in the cemetery that were older than America! I loved being surrounded by history, and also it was just freaking beautiful! On a side note: the fangirl in me was excited as I worked on my book in the same country where J.K. Rowling wrote Harry Potter. Here’s hoping some of that writing magic is in the air!

3. The Graceling Realm Series by Kristin Cashore

I’m almost finished with Fire (book two), and so far this series has been a page turner. I love the fact that each book focuses on a different MC. Can’t wait to read the last book Bitterblue, and will admit that I’m hoping she’ll write another book starring Katsa the MC from book one.

4. Writing to this song:

The Wilhelm Scream by James Blake. It’s seriously hypnotic, and sometimes I just put it on repeat and write and write and write…hauntingly beautiful…

What are you loving right now?

About Poppy

Having been an avid reader since the womb, Poppy is finally sitting down to write that book she's always talked about writing.
This entry was posted in Travel, TV, YA and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

