Writing Webinar Jackpot!

Something you may not know about me (yet), is that I’m a spur of the moment kinda gal. So yesterday, I was hanging out on twitter, when I got wind of a webinar about young adult fiction. I headed over to Writer’s Digest And found this:

From the Instructor’s Twitter Feed

I got all excited, since my current WIP is in the sci-fi/fantasy genre. And then I took a closer look at the date, and realized that the webinar was that same day! So with an hour to spare, I decided to just go for it. The webinar was 90 minutes long, and cost $89. After 30 minutes, I knew that it was money well spent! I learned a ton about shaping my characters and the world they live in. And  about what cliché’s and genres to avoid. Plus, Writer’s Digest records their webinar’s, so I can re-watch it as many times as I want for the next year…Jackpot!

Since I’m still in the middle of writing my WIP, I won’t get to take advantage of another cool perk…Each participant also gets a query critique, done by the instructor.

Anybody else ever take an online writing classes?

About Poppy

Having been an avid reader since the womb, Poppy is finally sitting down to write that book she's always talked about writing.
This entry was posted in Stuff I'm Excited About, twitter, Webinar, Writing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

