Monday Check-In

Hola Peeps!

Hope you guys had a great weekend. Here’s a quick  re-cap of what I’ve been up to this past week…

1. WriteOnCon was the Bomb! – Last week I participating in this free online writer’s conference, and I learned tons!  One of my favorite sessions was the Building Better Sentences workshop done by Gennifer Albin. Click that link, and I guarantee you’ll learn lots!

2. This Weeks Word Count…(drum roll please) = 15,011…I’m currently on Day 19 of the 90-Day novel, and I promise that I’m going to do a post dedicated to all that I’ve learned through out the process!

3. I Made a critHarmony Connection! – More to come as things develop…

4. Writing Music – This weeks winner has been The Hours soundtrack by Philip Glass. A great trick for finding FREE writing music is to go to Pandora.com and do a search for the Inception film score station. It’s chock full of soundtrack scores. Spotify is another source for FREE music. FYI: Both options have ads, and Spotify requires a download.

5. Giveaway Coming Later This Week! The next book on my to-read list is Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas. So be looking for a book giveaway coming really really soon!

6. Pinterest Fun – For fun this week, I created a Pinterest board for my current WIP. Go Check it out!

That’s it for now…

Happy Writing!

About Poppy

Having been an avid reader since the womb, Poppy is finally sitting down to write that book she's always talked about writing.
This entry was posted in critHarmony, Giveaway, Pinterest, Word Count, WriteOnCon, Writing, Writing Music and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

