The End of the Beginning

I started this blog to document my writing journey. And today is kind of monumental…

…Today is the day that I’m officially jumping back into my first draft! I’ve done writing exercises until my fingers bled (Thank you 90-Day Novel!), I’ve outlined, and done some Plottyboarding. I even created a Pinterest Board for my WIP.

I wanted to say thanks to Nathan over at The Writer’s Codex blog. He did THIS post about how he uses excel to outline…and it totally rocked my world! I took his idea, tweaked it a little and came up with this…

Using this method, I’ve managed to take my major plot points and break them down for further examination. It’s given me some real insight and direction. Click on the picture to get a closer look.

So that’s it! It’s finally time to just sit down and write…

 Happy Writing!

About Poppy

Having been an avid reader since the womb, Poppy is finally sitting down to write that book she's always talked about writing.
This entry was posted in Excel Outline, The 90 Day Novel, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The End of the Beginning

  1. niaforrester says:

    Nominated you for the ‘Tell Me about Yourself’ blog award. See: http://wp.me/p2CjTR-58.

  2. I’m glad I could help, and thanks for the call back on it. Best of luck.

  3. Pingback: Don’t You Wish Your Spreadsheet was Hot Like Mine?! | Poppy Writes A Book

Leave a Reply

