Stuff I’m Loving Right Now…

In non-writing related news…Here’s what’s been blowing my mind as of late:

1. The Vampire Diaries

Okay, confession time. I’ve actually tried to watch this show before. When it first premiered, I gave it about three episodes before I gave up on it. Lately I’ve been hearing a lot of people talk about how much they love TVD. So when I  found out it was on Netflix, I decided to give it another shot. And boy am I glad I did! I’m slightly obsessed (if there is such a thing) and more importantly I’m all caught up and ready for the 4th season premiere on October 11th!

2.Lightlife Veggie Burgers

I’ve been a vegetarian for two years, and I love a good veggie burger. I usually make my own, but decided to try these out because they were on sale. One word – yummy!

3. Fall Television!

Fall TV means new shows that I might love, and old shows that I already know I love. Can’t wait for Arrow on October 10th, and Community on October 19th!

4. The Avengers

Yes, I get that I’m a little late to the rodeo on this one, but living in a foreign country will do that to you! Since my Spanish is not all that great (yet) I didn’t really fancy going to see this in a Spanish movie theater. Which means I had to wait for it to release on DVD before I saw it. And it was EPIC! Plus anything Joss Whedon touches is golden to me!

5.This Song…

Bloodstream by Stateless. It’s been on repeat now for a while. I blame a certain show I’ve been watching (see #1) for introducing it to me…

What about you guys? What have you been loving lately?

About Poppy

Having been an avid reader since the womb, Poppy is finally sitting down to write that book she's always talked about writing.
This entry was posted in Joss Whedon, Random Ramblings, Stuff I'm Excited About, Stuff I'm Loving Right Now and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Stuff I’m Loving Right Now…

  1. Adrianne says:

    I had the same feeling about Vampire Diaries. But watching all the seasons over a couple of weeks got me hooked fast, too. It’s one of the few shows I’m excited about premiering this fall!

Leave a Reply

