The Internet Never Lies

I stumbled across this cool website today…

Basically you copy & paste a few paragraphs of your writing into a text box, and then the site analyzes your text and tells you what famous writer you write like…

Since I’m currently allowing the internet to distract me (from writing) I decided to give it a go. I pasted my text in the box, hit analyze, and waited.

And this is what I got…

So as of this very moment, I’ve decided that the internet doesn’t lie. I’ve allowed myself one fist pump in the air to celebrate, and now, it’s time to get back to work.

I’m off to write like Stephen King…

About Poppy

Having been an avid reader since the womb, Poppy is finally sitting down to write that book she's always talked about writing.
This entry was posted in Funny, Random Ramblings, Sorry I'm So Weird, Stuff I'm Excited About, Today's Fantasy and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Internet Never Lies

  1. Danielle says:

    I tried this but I got mixed results. Apparently my first chapter sounds like Chuck Palahniuk. I didn’t quite like that, so I tried another chapter and that one allegedly sounds like Margaret Atwood! To write like her would be an honor, but the biggest lesson I learned from this is that I should probably do some editing for consistency…

    • Poppy says:

      Now I’m tempted to put a different chapter in to see what I come up with! Or maybe I’ll just stick with my grand illusion that I write like Stephen King (I wish!)

  2. Wow that’s really cool! I’m just a little afraid to do this but I might get the courage. Where do you find these sites girl! 🙂

  3. Ok I couldn’t resist. I did it. It says I write like Vladimir Nabakov! I’ve only read Lolita but I did enjoy it. This news is inspiring.

  4. Yes, I remember this! I did it quite a while back and it told me Jane Austen (I probably have my badge around here somewhere). Whilst flattering, I don’t think I quite believe the result. 😛

Leave a Reply

