The 50K in 7 Days Writing Challenge – Day One

So, as you know I’m headed down the homestretch towards finishing my first draft! This week I’ve decided to do something a little crazy to help me finish. That’s where the whole 50K in 7 Days Challenge comes in. Yesterday was day one, and things went really well. Here are my stats from Day One:

2012-12-04_0808

 I’m really starting to see the light at the end of the tunnel! Something I’ve learned about myself as a writer within the last few months is that I’m super wordy! So my first draft is going to be around 150,000 words! I guess that’s a good thing, because I’ll have lots to cut once I get to the editing phase of this book writing party.

During the week, in addition to writing 50,000 words (yikes) I’m also keeping daily Vlogs of my progress. Here’s Day One’s entry…

 

I’m off to tackle today’s word count! See you tomorrow…

Poppy

About Poppy

Having been an avid reader since the womb, Poppy is finally sitting down to write that book she's always talked about writing.
This entry was posted in 50 K in 7 Days, Crazy!, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

