The 50K in 7 Days Writing Challenge – Day Two

Bring it On Day Two!

Things I did differently today…

  • I started writing earlier in the day. 
  • I took Breaks in between my writing sessions
  • I talked to myself ( see video below for further explanation)
  • No reading! (It’s too distracting)

Here are my Day Two Stats:

2012-12-05_1242

It was by accident that I started writing with no music. I’m usually all about the writing soundtrack. But for some reason, I started writing without turning on my playlist, and eventually I kind of started enjoying the silence.

 

See you tomorrow for Day Three!

Poppy

About Poppy

Having been an avid reader since the womb, Poppy is finally sitting down to write that book she's always talked about writing.
This entry was posted in 50 K in 7 Days, Crazy! and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The 50K in 7 Days Writing Challenge – Day Two

  1. I’m really enjoying watching your videos. I love the idea of talking yourself through your scenes. I’m going to try it. Good luck with your challenge. 🙂

  2. Adrianne says:

    I love this. Glad I’m not the only one that talks to myself! LOL

Leave a Reply

