The 50K in 7 Days Writing Challenge – Day Three

Day three of my 50K in 7 Days challenge was definitely the “hump day”. And how appropriate that it should fall on a Wednesday.

Today was just a tough one. I felt like I had to keep shutting down my inner editor every 15 minutes!

136382_600 - Copy

Part of the issue was that there was just some crappy writing going on! Several of the scenes I wrote today, I know will be severely edited or cut completely. It was just one of those days that as I was writing I could tell that I’d taken things in the wrong direction. I was losing sight of the heart of my story. When that happens, my inner editor speaks up, and asks me – “What exactly do you think you’re doing?”

Once I quieted her down, I was able to finish my writing. Here are my Day 3 stats:

2012-12-06_0954

Some days the words flow easier than others!

Poppy

About Poppy

Having been an avid reader since the womb, Poppy is finally sitting down to write that book she's always talked about writing.
This entry was posted in 50 K in 7 Days, Crazy!, Writing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The 50K in 7 Days Writing Challenge – Day Three

  1. mlfables says:

    Good luck!

    I want to try a similar challenge myself, but I’m not sure if I am ready to take on 50k words in 1 week just yet 🙂 (I am still recovering from NaNo).

Leave a Reply

