The 50k in 7 Days Writing Challenge – Day Six

It’s been a few days, but rest assured that I am still hard at work on my first draft. I’ve only got one more day left of my writing challenge, so let’s take a look at my stats from Day #6…

2012-12-09_0811

Just a little over 6700 words to go!

Even once I hit my 50k in 7 days, it looks like I’ll still have another 5-10k to write before I’m officially done with my draft. The good news is that I’m so close! The challenge had been both fun and a whole lot of crazy! Once I’m done with it, I’ll definitely be taking a few days off before I finish up my draft.

I’ve been vlogging throughout the week. Check out my day six update –

Poppy

 

About Poppy

Having been an avid reader since the womb, Poppy is finally sitting down to write that book she's always talked about writing.
This entry was posted in 50 K in 7 Days, Crazy!, Writing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The 50k in 7 Days Writing Challenge – Day Six

  1. Luna says:

    Way to go, Poppy! You are amazing! I’ll have to go back through and check out your other posts in this series. Ivy is such a cutie! 🙂

  2. Ivy is something else! 🙂

Leave a Reply

