The 50k in 7 Days Writing Challenge – Day 7 “The Finale”

My crazy writing challenge has come to an end, and I’m proud to say that I was able to meet my goal. Kind of…

The point of the challenge was two-fold:

  1.  To write 50,000 words in 7 days.
  2. To finish my first draft

While I managed to complete the first task, I was not able to finish my draft. And you know what? I’m totally okay with that! I wrote 50 freakin’ thousand words in just 7 days. Let’s celebrate that!

As of right now, the plan is to take a writing break for a few days (YES!) and then I’ll jump back into my draft on Wednesday or Thursday. I should only need another 7-10 thousand words to finish. The fact that I’m so close gives me goosebumps!

Poppy

 

About Poppy

Having been an avid reader since the womb, Poppy is finally sitting down to write that book she's always talked about writing.
This entry was posted in 50 K in 7 Days, Crazy!, Stuff I'm Excited About and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The 50k in 7 Days Writing Challenge – Day 7 “The Finale”

  1. Jamie Burch says:

    I’m so excited for you!!! Have fun and enjoy that feeling of finishing your first novel. Yay!!!

  2. Congrats on reaching 50k! You’ll be celebrating a completed first draft very soon.

  3. Adrianne says:

    Wooooooot! This has been so inspirational. Great job!

  4. That’s awesome! Congratulations! 50K in seven days is an amazing accomplishment, so celebrate! Don’t feel bad about not completing your draft. I think it’s nearly impossible to finish a draft in that amount of words, and most publishers want more anyway.

Leave a Reply

