How to Revise Your Novel – Week One Review

Here’s my week one review of Holly Lisle’s How To Revise Your Novel Course. A few observations

  • It took me almost three weeks to complete week one (it was intense!)
  • I can already tell that this course is going to be worth every penny
  • I loved getting to read my 1st draft
  • Nothing’s unfixable!

Poppy

About Poppy

Having been an avid reader since the womb, Poppy is finally sitting down to write that book she's always talked about writing.
This entry was posted in Editing, First Draft, Holly Lisle, How To Revise Your Novel and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to How to Revise Your Novel – Week One Review

  1. I’m happy to hear you’re enjoying the course. I’m also revising my novel, or at least I’m supposed to be. 😀

  2. Add me to the revisions group. Not my first time but this part is always a little painful for me. Thanks for sharing your story from the trenches 🙂

  3. By the way I nominated you for the Flight of Fantasy Award.

  4. I’m editing my novel at the moment and sometimes I feel like I’m hitting a wall. Your video was very encouraging 🙂

  5. Jamie says:

    Way to go, Poppy! This video gives me great home for my revisions. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

