The Picture Says it All..

Took a smallish break from revising. But today I’ve decided that break time is over.

I know a lot of writer’s will break once they’re done with their draft, but I didn’t do that. I was so excited at the prospect of jumping into revisions that I just went for it. Plus I was super excited to start the revision course I signed up for. But after a few weeks I kind of got tired of my book. And that’s okay! It’s to be expected. After all I’ve been working on it non-stop for almost six months now.

I say all of that to say I’ve had my moment of rest, and now it’s time to get back to work. I’ve picked back up where I left off, and you should expect to see more frequent updates from me.

My ass is finally back in gear…

About Poppy

Having been an avid reader since the womb, Poppy is finally sitting down to write that book she's always talked about writing.
This entry was posted in Editing, Poppy Wisdom, Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Picture Says it All..

  1. Janeal Falor says:

    This is making me laugh- Great picture. It’s hard when you get tired of writing and have to take a break, but always ends up being a good thing. Good luck getting back in gear!

    • Poppy says:

      I think you’re so right! Taking a break has given me such perspective. Plus a tired writer is not a good one!

Leave a Reply

