Step One: Clean my Desk

So before I show you the current state of my writing area, let’s recap…

  • I’m two weeks into my new job
  • I just moved
  • I’ve been away all summer.

Have I mentioned that I just moved? Okay I’m totally stalling. Here’s what my writing desk looks like right now…

2014-09-21 10.15.08

I got the desk for $40 on Craigslist. It’s big with lots of surface space, which is exactly what I wanted. Since it’s currently a mess, I decided step one was organizing and clearing a path. My whole apartment is a work in progress, and I’ve definitely got big plans for my writing area. Here’s my main writing desk inspiration…


009595643b4986c3199f5c8ac420e079

 

So that’s the goal, but for now I’ll just settle for organized and clean!

About Poppy

Having been an avid reader since the womb, Poppy is finally sitting down to write that book she's always talked about writing.
This entry was posted in My Desk, Writing Space and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

